News & Events



Dan L Duncan Endowed Director Texas Native Seeds
Program Director
Habitat Restoration
Texas Native Seeds, Research Technician - East Texas
Texas Native Seeds, Assistant Director - Central Texas
Texas Native Seeds, Research Associate
Texas Native Seeds, Assistant Director - Coastal Prairies
Research Technician I - Central Texas
Texas Native Seeds, Associate Director
Texas Native Seeds, Assistant Director - East Texas
Administrative Associate V - Texas Native Seeds Program

Advisory Group

The Advisory Group is made up of 26 members who provide guidance to the South Texas Natives project. Each member attends annual meetings and engages others in supporting the South Texas Natives project.

Katharine Armstrong Love - Austin, TX
Will S. Harte – Encinal, TX

Group members
René R. Barrientos - San Antonio, TX
Lee M. Bass - Fort Worth, TX
Guillermo Benavides - Laredo, TX
Kirby Brown - San Antonio, TX
Tina Buford - Brownsville, TX
Gus T. Canales - Premont, TX
Jack & Jan Cato - Houston, TX
Scott Cone - Houston, TX
Dave DeLaney - Kingsville, TX
Joseph B.C. Fitzsimons - San Antonio, TX
Caroline Alexander Forgason - San Antonio, TX
Regan Kimberlin Gammon - Austin, TX
Emory Alexander Hamilton - San Antonio, TX
Karen Hixon - San Antonio, TX
A.C. "Dick" Jones,IV - Corpus Christi, TX
David Winfield Killam - Laredo, TX
Kenneth E. Leonard - San Antonio, TX
Dennis K. Markwardt - Austin, TX
A.M. "Al" Sandoval - Kingsville, TX
Ellen C. Temple - Lufkin, TX
Scott Urice - Laredo, TX
Lou Womack - San Antonio, TX


Technical Committee

The Technical Committee is made up of 23 members and provides technical and scientific guidance to the South Texas Natives project. The members meet annually to receive updates and discuss the project's progress and project goals.            

Nick Bamert, Bamert Seed Company
Marc Bartoskewitz, Cook Canyon Ranch
Verl Cash, King Ranch, Inc.
Keven Currie, Nueces Ranch
Donnie Draeger, Comanche Ranch
Lynne Drawe, Rob & Bessie Welder Wildlife Foundation (Retired)
Jim Everitt, Ph.D., USDA Agricultural Research Service
Tim E. Fulbright, Ph.D,. Caesar Kleberg Wildlife Research Institute
Vivian Garcia, Natural Resources Conservation Service
Mike Hehman, Hixon Ranch
Jason Hohlt, USDA-NRCS
John Kalmbach, New Earth Soils & Compost
Daniel Kunz, Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
John Lloyd-Reilley, E. “Kika” de la Garza Plant Materials Center
David Mahler, Environmental Survey, Inc.
Paula D. Maywald, Land Steward Consultants, LLC
Dale Murden, Rio Farms, Inc.
Steve Prather, Texas Department of Transportation
Sandra Ridout-Hanzak, Caesar Kleberg Wildlife Research Institute
Jimmy Rutledge, Bass Ranches
Robert Sanders, TTL Temple Foundation
Darcy Turner, Turner Seed Company
Keith Walters, Pogue Agri-Partners
Dean Williams, Douglas King Seed Company                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                

Peaceful Forest